Music for your Special Event

   

                           

the concert harp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Angelic Strings

subHead_bg_2

Testimonials

We’ve had really wonderful feedback about our music performances at weddings, receptions, and other events.  We really appreciate the thanks we’ve received, and are grateful that we can share some of this feedback with you here.  If you’re a bride or client of ours, please feel free to share with us your response...
 

The most recent testimonials from our clients that we’ve shared.
We have plenty more great reviews, but just haven’t put them up yet.

We had a small wedding at Lakeway Resort & Spa and Angelic Strings provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They helped with the planning and everything turned out perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and appreciate their being part of our big day. Thanks! -Callie & Warren

6/15/13 evening wedding

HI Belinda:

Just wanted to Thank you and your husband for such a lovely performance on Ammie's and Corbin's wedding it was more than We imagined just wanted to let you know how happy we were with your performance. We will highly refer you for future events.

Hugo and Therese Jimenez
6/15/13 afternoon Catholic wedding

Perfect music for my ceremony. Was so beautiful!!

4/6/13 wedding

I was absolutely amazed at the duo. They are amazing, even made me cry with their music at our first meeting!! Just great, they have a wide selection of music and are even willing to learn something that is not on their list (but they have everything). I would highly recommend their services, just fabulous!!

3/15/13 wedding

 I didn't get a chance to hear the music being the bride. It was a bummer. My family enjoyed it and said they knew the songs and  were singing along to them.- Candice

 Wedding: 10/21/2012

Angelic Strings were amazing! They were willing to accommodate our  musical wants and needs. They know a variety of different songs and if  they do not have one you are looking for, they will learn it specially  for you. Using the concert harp and viola, they added a special ambiance to our wedding. Let alone, they are wonderful, genuine people that have top notch communication skills and creativity. We definitely recommend  them to anyone that needs musical needs for any special event.

Wedding in 2012; Anonymously posted on WeddingWire

 Michael and Belinda were amazing! They were so very  helpful and patient with my daughter the bride and myself the  mother-of-the-bride. We didnt know what music we wanted played during  the wedding or during our 1-hour reception, but they were able to sit  down with us, provide suggestions and go from there. I couldn't have  asked for a more beautiful arrangement. The guests were greeted with  beautiful music and mingled with elegance. Thank you so much for making  our daughters day so blessed with incredible music!!! We are very  thankful!  -- Diana

 Wedding: 09/15/2012

 We very much enjoyed working with Angelic Strings. They  were able to accommodate our special requests, and were genuinely concerned with ensuring the atmosphere was just right for our special day. - Janice

 Wedding: 08/26/2012

Angelic Strings was wonderful addition to our ceremony and I highly  recommend their services. They provided beautiful music throughout our  wedding and were extremely easy to communicate with and flexible to our  song choices.

2012 Wedding - Anonymously posted on WeddingWire

 Angelic Strings was very easy to work with. They  responded to emails quickly and even learned a new song specifically for my walk down the aisle. Our guests, as well as ourselves, really  enjoyed the music! It made our ceremony even better!

 Wedding: 06/30/2012 - Anonymously posted on WeddingWire

Angelic Strings were a beautiful addition to our ceremony. The harp and  viola duo played beautiful music throughout the wedding ceremony and  provided an array of tunes for the cocktail hour at the beginning of the reception. Although we were not present for the reception hour due to  pictures after the ceremony, our family and friends expressed repeatedly how lovely Michael and Belinda played while hors d'oeuvres were passed. Angelic Strings are professional, communicative when making the  arrangements and decisions, have a wide array of songs to choose from in their repertoire, and take special requests for songs. We are very glad we hired them for our special day.

2011 Wedding - Anonymously Posted on Wedding Wire

I loved Belinda and Michael. They were great, very easy to work with and had a very large selection of music to choose from. They even provided  suggestion lists to help out when all the choices seemed to overwhelm  you. :) I would hightly recomend then to anyone.

11/05/2011 - posted on Wedding Wire by ‘s_cakes’

We used Angelic Strings in our wedding and we couldnt even imagine  having someone else do it for us once we heard them play. It is an  absolutly amazing experience having beautiful music played live at your  wedding rather than off of your ipod or something. Michael and Belenda  were so sweet and remained constant professionals. My favorite part were the songs they played. I told them i didnt want that traditional  churchy music so they played great modern love songs like " Hey there  Delilah" and this is on a harp and violin mind you! I would definitely  recommend Angelic Strings for any type of wedding they are amazing!!
- Alyssa

9/10/11

We got so many great comments about the ceremony music and how beautiful it was. Everything was just as I wanted and performed beautifully. I  highly recommend them they were so easy to work with as well. Thank you  for your part in my perfect day!!

7/16/2011 - posted on WeddingWire by ‘adurantx’

 The music for our daughter's wedding was everything  thing we had planned and more. Michael and Belinda are professional and  personal. The music was just beautiful with the harp and violin. They  took care of everything for the per-ceremony and ceremony music set  up...my daughter just selected the music from the CD they provide.

 Wedding: 07/16/2011

 Angelic Strings were great. I only met with them once  and they knew exactly what to do on the wedding day, did it wonderfully, and required such little planning on my part. They were a huge help to  my ceremony and they play beautifully! I am definitely glad I hired them for my wedding.

 Wedding: 07/02/2011

June 4, 2011
Wedding at Rough Hollow Yacht Club

Thank you so much for your beautiful music at our daughters wedding & rehearsal.

Diana & Johnny Allen (parents of bride)

May 5, 2011
Wedding at Hankamer-Fleming Chapel at Texas Baptist Children’s Home

Your music and how you played for Annie’s wedding, was truly beautiful!
Thank you!  And thank you for doing it with excellence!
Angelic Strings is so appropriate : ) - it was like a little bit of heaven.

With grateful hearts,
Chip & Debbie Findley (parents of bride)

April 24, 2011
Wedding at Vintage Villas

Hi Guys!

I just wanted to say thank you for doing my wedding!  Y'all helped make it special!  Everyone commented on the unique and great songs you chose!

Thanks again
Jessica H.

April 9, 2011
Wedding at the Renaissance Hotel

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding.
The music was just perfect.

Warmly,
Anna & Nadeem

Mar. 1, 2011 Corporate Event
Daddy-Daughter Event

Hello Michael and Belinda -

We were pleased beyond words with  the musical entertainment you provided for our Daddy-Daughter Date Night at Chick-fil-A Pflugerville Tuesday night. It provided just the right  touch of elegant ambiance as our very special guests dined.

When  the guests arrived, seeing and hearing the beautiful harp certainly  added to the "wow" factor that we wanted to convey. Who would ever  expect a harpist at Chick-fil-A?! I loved watching the Cow and that  little princess in blue waltz to the music.

You two couldn't  have been nicer. You were so very gracious and accommodating to fill in for our event at the last minute, and dealt with us in a very pleasant  and professional manner. Michael arrived promptly, and was so nice to  all the guests.  We were all amazed at his unbelievable musical talent. His selections  were beautiful. On a personal note, I was very impressed that he took  requests...and was able to play my favorite song!

I'm attaching  some photos for you to enjoy.  We have several other images from the  evening posted on our facebook page, if you'd like to take a look.

A sincere thank you for being so fantastic to work with, adding the perfect "finishing  touch" to our evening, and helping to make it memorable for all.

Kind regards,
Liz Brummett
Marketing Director
Chick-fil-A

Jan. 24, 2011 Wedding
@Kindred Oaks

Your music was the perfect touch to our ceremony!  We wanted an intimate and romantic feel & that is exactly what we got.  Not only did our guests love it, but so did we.  Thank you so very much!

Aaron & Heather

Nov. 26, 2010 Wedding
Vintage Villas
Hey,
 
My wife and I, just wanted to take the time to thank you so much for the wonderful job you did at our wedding last Friday. Everything was perfect, and you both sounded brilliant. We will be recommending you highly, and post good reviews on the internet, once it as all calmed down!
 
Thank you so much, in helping make our day perfect.
 
Olly And Ash.

October 10, 2010 Bride
Future Customers;

Angelic Strings is a fitting name for Michael and Belinda Morris. I have not ever witnessed such a couple complement one another while working side by side as you do. Words can’t explain how beautiful you made us feel on our wedding day. Thank you Angelic Strings for our day perfect!

Chapel Dulcinea has its own beauty, but you truly create ambiance with your music. Our guests recognized the songs being played and complimented on how outstanding it all sounded. As I said before words can’t thank you or describe you enough. To future customers if you truly want a professional team, with fantastic taste in music, and untouchable instrumentation, then Angelic Strings is the team to hire. They are prompt, honest, and kind; three characteristics hard to find in today’s world.

Our most memorable moment is when we heard “our song.” This song was not on their music list, but they were able to find it and try before our wedding. It was the most wonderful surprise of the day. Live instrumentation is one thing but Angelic Strings truly made us feel special, which is exactly what you want during your special occasion.

Jaquoyah & Shonne

August 22nd, 2010
Feedback from Mother of Bride looking for musicians

“How wonderfully hospitable you both are to have welcomed us into your home – thank you.  We enjoyed our private concert more than you could imagine.  ...  Again, thank you – you both are most definitely a beautiful compliment to wedding ceremonies!”

June 5, 2010
wedding at Lakeway Resort & Spa

     We wanted to let you know that we really appreciated your beautiful music.  Everyone was talking about how great it was, and we finally got to hear and see it on our wedding video.  You two played such beautiful music that my groom couldn't hold his tears back, ha!

     Thank you again, and we are so lucky to have had you at our wedding!

Elisa & Chad D.
 

April 25, 2010
wedding at the Hilton Downtown

Thank you for doing such a phenomenal job at our wedding ceremony.  The music was absolutely incredible and I was told by several people that this was one of the best wedding ceremonies they had ever seen!

Thank you,
Melissa

August 21, 2009 wedding
wedding at Angel Springs
Dear Michael and Belinda,

I am beyond impressed with the professionalism you demonstrated at yesterday's wedding. When the skies unexpectedly opened during the outdoor processional, Michael lifted and walked with his harp to find cover, without missing a beat. I can't believe the music never stopped! It would have been completely understandable (and even expected) for you to stop playing when it started raining, but you raised the bar and exceeding everyone's expectations. Kudos to you! I'll gladly have you on my team any day.
Thank you!

Jessica Moore, owner & event coordinator
something to celebrate, wedding and event coordination
512.733.6130v    P.O. Box 152676  Austin, TX 78715-2676

July 22, 2009 (note from customer for 2010 wedding)

 I appreciate all that the two of you are doing for us.  I have bragged about the customer service that you bring to the table, and actually told the person doing our invitations about you.  They asked what we expect and I said unfortunately for them, the bar has been set very high.  I told them about how you communicate with us, and even though I am sure you have a hundred events between now and our wedding date, I feel as though our wedding is the only thing on your calendar.
 
That is very much appreciated.
Dean H.

July 3, 2009 wedding
wedding @ Barr Mansion
Dear Michael & Belinda,

       Thank you for making our wedding incredibly special.  Your amazing music talent enhanced the evening’s romantic ambiance.  To stand in front of loved ones and commit to each other was an emotionally profound experience.  It truly was our fairy-tale, and having that magical moment captured so beautiful on tape (N.B. this is part of a new service of recording our live wedding music for brides at their wedding which we can sometimes offer) is a gift we will treasure forever.  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Kindly,
Nicole & Rick D.

April 5, 2009 wedding
Vintage Villas

Thank you so much, I can’t wait to see our DVD to hear every song again, every song you guys played sounded so perfect.  It was so beautiful to hear it all live.  Our guests loved it and were so impressed!  Thank you so very much!  We would truly recommend you to all couples that would like to have lovely music played the day of their wedding any time!
 
April L.

March 21, 2009 wedding
Chatteau on the Creek wedding

I would like to formally thank you guys for such beautiful music on our wedding day March 21st.  You guys have such a great talent.  I will recommend you to all I know. 

Sincerely,
Karen & Adam C.

November 2008 wedding
Dallas, TX - Rose Chapel

Thank you again for the awesome music played at our wedding and for traveling so far to accommodate us.

Fondly,
Gloria & Pete P.

October 10, 2008 wedding
Plantation House

Joshua and I would just like to say thank you so much for helping make our wedding ceremony so perfect!!!! We receive compliments from everyone about how beautiful the ceremony music was and we totally agree. You helped set the perfect mood to fit the style of our wedding. You were both so professional and helpful especially throughout the planning process. Thank you again for all your hard work and we will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know.

Sincerely,
Andrea & Joshua B.

August 9, 2008 wedding
Castle Falkenstein

We just wanted to dearly thank you from our hearts for providing such lovely music during our wedding ceremony.  Thank you for everything, we had a perfect wedding and could not be happier.

Cordula & Tim

July 13, 2008 wedding & cocktail hour
Vintage Villas
Dear Michael and Belinda,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did at our wedding last Sunday. Everything was perfect and I really appreciate the work that you did. I got several compliments on the music and the perfect selection of songs that you chose to play after the ceremony.

I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to thank you personally at the wedding, but again I really appreciate all that you did to help make our wedding a success.

Take care,
Lindsey K.

July 9, 2008 wedding
Dunvegan Keep

We all loved the music you both provided. It was perfect for the setting and made the event so special. Please use us for a reference for anyone with questions. Thanks again!

Jennifer G. (mom) and Serena G.S. (bride)

July 5, 2008 wedding
Chapel Dulcinea

Guys, Thank you so much! Everything went very smooth. We especially loved the music and were sorry we didn't get to say goodbye. We hope to come out to see you the next time you play at the coffee shop. Also we will pass your information to guests that were interested in your services. Thanks so much

James and Heather.

May 31, 2008 wedding
Laguna Gloria

   “Thank you so much for playing at our wedding ceremony.  You are both so talented and the beautiful music provided the perfect ambiance we were hoping for.
   “Looking forward to sending some future brides-to-be your way.”

Joyfully,
Erin & Mike A.

May 24, 2008 wedding
St. Thomas More Catholic Church

I just wanted to drop you a note and thank you again for playing our wedding. I think the strings added that extra special touch to our wedding. I had so many people tell me that they just loved the music and some of them told me they were quite moved by the beautifulness of the playing. Additionally, I wanted to thank you for providing such great music and to let you know that I will highly recommend your services to everyone!!! You both were so professional and the music was excellent! I am so happy that you chose to play at our wedding and I want to wish you the best and to thank you again for making our wedding day so special! Thank you so much!!!!!

One happy bride!
Tracy R. Armstrong “

5/31/08 Laguna Gloria wedding
From the wedding coordinator

Thanks again for yesterday! The music was beautiful and very smooth. Perfect for the intimate ceremony.

I look forward to working with you again soon.

Best,
Becky
Becky Brock -- becky@somethingtocelebrate.biz

5/25/08 wedding
Driskill Hotel

“You did a fantastic job!  I’ll be recommending you to everyone I know.”

Bride - Tami Jo

3/29/08 wedding
Green Pastures

Belinda and Michael, thank you for the gorgeous ceremony music! 
-Amanda D., wedding coordinator

& From the bride to all her vendors....

I totally agree with everything Amanda said to each of you.

YOU WERE ALL WONDERFUL! I have chaired gala’s, helped with weddings, planned many parties and have NEVER worked with more professional and productive people – You all did such an amazing job. People have been calling with compliments all week ...

I could go on and on but please know that each of you did a perfect job and produced a wedding that will be remembered by many for years to come

Bless each of you and I wish you continued success in your chosen fields of work

With sincerest appreciation
G. Ferguson

April 2008

"Since first booking Angelic Strings, any event without them present is just not complete. The ambiance they bring to any type of event is hard to match. In addition, they are flexible, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with. A++!"

Justin B. Jafarian
Operations Manager
River Place Country Club

February 17, 2008

You came very highly recommended by another professional in the field so I was grateful you were available to perform at our wedding. I never expected the joys you would help unfold with your uplifting music. You heard what we couldn't clearly express and translated it into a playlist that set the exact tone we hoped to capture. My guests were touched by your presence! As was I when I heard Belinda was moved to tears by our ceremony. Thank you for being part of our magical day!

Leya & Michael Esmail

Contact us for gorgeous music at your wedding or special event!

 

Read all of our Ceremony Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
Dejuana-Sass-P-34-sm03
Dec1606b-wedding
Dec1606b-reception
web_136
web_137
Mary Stone Photography; wedding of Matt & Kendall
Photo from the wedding of Frank & Jovita at the   St. Francis Catholic church in Waco, TX

At Frank and Jovita’s reception, they requested and appreciated our Mexican folk music repertoire in addition to our love songs and fun music. 

ody Script] --> File